• Instagram - White Circle

©2020 by Trail Therapy

1/19

For quite some time we had the idea to develop a tour that leads from Valais to the Italian Ossola Valley. The recce for this tour was quite adventurous, because the map material in Italy is rather imprecise and the trails are often unrideable or overgrown. The result is a real adventure and nothing for Flowtrail-indulged minds ;-)

On the first day, we stay in well-known areas with the cool Stockalpertrail from Simplon to Gondo, of course garnished with a lesser known variation. Then we fight our way over a pass to Italy, with a steep carrying passage at the end. We really deserve the hearty dinner in the typical Italian Rifugio just behind the pass.

The second day will be wild. Generally downhill, but again and again with short carrying passages uphill, we dive into almost never ridden trails. The reward is a fantastic clear but icy cold mountain lake, technically blocked trail tidbits, but also long flowy sections. Some of the trails in the dense forest are quite overgrown and hardly recognizable - absolute adventure. Later on we pass traditional mountain villages on old, rumpy trade paths and finally reach the Piazza of Domodossola. Finally time for Dolce Vita! By train we go back to Brig.

The luggage for 2 days has to be carried by yourself in your backpack. We give you some tips for the packing list.

  • Date: 27-28 June 2020 (Sat-Sun)

  • Meeting and end point Brig, Valais

  • Two Epic Days with 8-9h each, including riding skills tips

  • Skills: S2 to S3, it may be necessary to walk a couple of meters

  • Endurance demanding:

    • Day 1'200 m↑ incl. 340 m carrying, 1'600 m↓

    • Day 2 Maximum 600 m↑, up to 2'300 m↓

  • Partially exposed, surefootedness required

  • Maximum 6 participants

  • Guide: Mischa

  • Costs:

    • Guiding for 2 days CHF 290, -

    • Overnight stay incl. dinner and breakfast CHF 50, -

    • Local transport and other catering not included

  • Registration deadline: 14 June 2020

 

Just ask if you are not sure if this adventure is something for you!

Simplon-Domodossola Hut Adventure

Only trails that can be part of this tour are shown in photos

• Instagram - White Circle

©2020 by Trail Therapy

1/19

Schon länger hatten wir die Idee, eine Tour zu entwickeln, die vom Wallis ins Italienische Ossola-Tal führt. Die Rekko dazu war sehr abenteuerlich, denn das Kartenmaterial in Italien ist ziemlich ungenau, und die Wege oft unfahrbar angelegt oder zugewachsen. Das Resultat ist ein echtes Abenteuer und nichts für Flowtrail-verwöhnte Gemüter ;-)

Am ersten Tag bewegen wir uns mit dem coolen Stockalpertrail vom Simplon nach Gondo noch in bekannten Gefilden, natürlich garniert mit einer kurzen, wenig bekannten Variante. Dann erkämpfen wir uns einen Passübergang nach Italien, mit einer steilen Tragepassage am Ende. Das deftige Abendessen in dem typisch italienischen Rifugio kurz hinter dem Pass haben wir uns dann redlich verdient.

Der zweite Tag wird dann wild. Grundsätzlich bergab, aber immer wieder mit kurzen Tragepassagen bergauf, tauchen wir ein in fast nie befahrene Trails. Lohn sind ein fantastisch klarer aber eisig kalter Bergsee, technisch verblockte Trail-Leckerbissen, aber auch lange flowige Sektionen. Teilweise sind die Trails im dichten Wald recht zugewachsen und kaum erkennbar – absolut Abenteuer eben. Später kommen wir über alte rumplige Handelspfade an urigen Bergdörfern vorbei und gelangen schliesslich auf die Piazza von Domodossola. Endlich Zeit für Dolce Vita! Mit dem Zug geht es dann zurück nach Brig.

Gepäck für 2 Tage muss selber im Rucksack mitgenommen werden. Wir geben Euch Tipps für die Packliste.

  • Datum: 27./28. Juni 2020 (Sa-So)

  • Treff- und Endpunkt Brig, Wallis

  • Zwei Epic Days mit je 8-9h, inklusive Fahrtechniktipps

  • Skills: S2 bis S3, ggf. einige Meter schieben

  • Kondition anspruchsvoll:

    • Tag 1 1'200 m↑ incl. 340 m Tragen, 1'600 m↓ (hoch 450 einsparen mit Bus)

    • Tag 2 Maximal 600 m↑, bis 2'300 m↓

  • Teilweise exponiert, Trittsicherheit erforderlich

  • Maximal 6 Teilnehmer

  • Guide: Mischa

  • Kosten:

    • Guiding für 2 Tage CHF 290,-

    • Übernachtung mit Abendessen und Frühstück CHF 50,-

    • Lokaler Transport und sonstige Verpflegung nicht inbegriffen

  • Anmeldeschluss: 14.06.2020 

 

Fragt uns, wenn ihr nicht sicher seid, ob dieses Abenteuer etwas für euch ist!

Simplon-Domodossola Hüttenabenteuer

Die Fotos zeigen Trails, die bei dieser Tour dabei sein können