IMG_2363
20141118_083320
IMG_1473
20141118_085134
20141119_082953

Travels

Discover the world by bike!

Not only the Alps offer countless tours, endless descents and fascinating nature - of course there are also numerous bike possibilities in distant foreign countries. We will put you in touch with local tour operators, with whom we went riding already personally, so that you are in safe hands even in exotic destinations, but also have a contact person in Switzerland. 


You register directly with the local tour provider - this ensures that your money flows directly into the local economy and benefits the local guides. This is very important to us at Trail Therapy. If you have any questions about the offers or guides, please feel free to contact us.

This offer is in the development phase, so check regularly for new tours.

 

Nepal trips in 2022 and 2023

IMG_7260.JPG
2000px-Flag_of_Nepal.svg.png

Nepal: Enduro Thin Air *

Lower Mustang und Kathmandu, Nepal

  • 17-27 November 2022

  • 22 November - 01 December 2023

On this trip, high mountain single trails in the fascinating kingdom of Mustang at up to 4'200m altitude are waiting for you - a bike dream facing snow-covered 8'000 meter peaks, refined by the trails of the Asian Enduro Series in Kathmandu and rounded off by the unique experience of the warm Nepalese culture.

We are happy to send you the flyer of our Nepali partner - Gnarly containing all the details.

Kondition-3-red.png
Gnarly-MTB-Logo-768x836.png

Despite COVID you can book your Nepal trip without any risk!

In case there are severe restrictions due to current political regulations in connection with COVID19, which make the trip impossible or no longer feasible in its essence, you have the right to withdraw from the booking. This could be travel warnings, border closures, quarantine regulations or lock-downs, to name a few examples.

We try to approach you as a participant at an early stage if we have doubts about the feasibility of the trip.

In this case you have the choice:

  • Free rebooking to a later date

  • Cancellation and refund of all amounts already paid

In October 2019, the first Swiss guests that we mediated were on this tour. Along with them was top photographer Henrik Miller. Have a look at the photos since they say more than words ...

Subject to change without notice. Further events may follow in the course of time.

* Disclaimer

Please note: For bookings through other tour providers, different requirements (skills, equipment etc.) other than those of Trail Therapy may apply. The terms and conditions of Trail Therapy do not apply  and Trail Therapy accepts no liability of any kind.

IMG_2363
20141118_083320
IMG_1473
20141118_085134
20141119_082953

Bikereisen

Entdecke die Welt auf dem Bike!

Nicht nur die Alpen bieten unzählige Touren, endlose Abfahrten und faszinierende Natur - natürlich sind auch im fernen Ausland die Bike-Möglichkeiten zahlreich. Wir vermitteln euch an lokale Tourenanbieter, mit denen wir persönlich gefahren sind, damit ihr auch in exotischen Destinationen in sicheren Händen seid, aber zugleich auch einen Ansprechpartner in der Schweiz habt.
 

Ihr meldet euch direkt beim lokalen Tourenanbieter an - so ist sichergestellt, dass euer Geld direkt in die lokale Wirtschaft fliesst und den Guides vor Ort zugute kommt. Dies liegt uns von Trail Therapy sehr am Herzen. Falls ihr Fragen zu den Angeboten oder Guides habt, könnt ihr euch gerne an uns wenden.

Dieses Angebot befindet sich in der Entstehungsphase, also checkt regelmässig nach neuen Tourangeboten.

Himalaya
2000px-Flag_of_Nepal.svg.png

Nepal: Enduro Thin Air *

Lower Mustang und Kathmandu, Nepal - 6.-16. April & 12.-22. November 2022

Auf dieser Reise warten hochgebirgige Singletrails im faszinierenden Königreich Mustang auf bis zu 4000m Höhe auf euch - ein Biketraum im Angesicht von schneebedeckten Achttausendern, verfeinert von den Trails der Asian Enduro Series in Kathmandu und abgerundet durch das einmalige Erlebnis der warmen nepalesischen Kultur.

Alle Details findet ihr im Flyer unseres Partners in Nepal - Gnarly.

Kondition-3-red.png
Gnarly-MTB-Logo-768x836.png

Trotz COVID könnt ihr eure Nepal-Reise ohne Risiko buchen!

Im Falle, dass es einschneidende Beschränkungen durch aktuelle politische Regelungen im Zusammenhang mit COVID19 gibt, die die Reise unmöglich oder in ihrem Kern nicht mehr durchführbar machen, habt ihr das Recht, von der Buchung zurück zu treten. Dies können zum Beispiel Reisewarnungen sein, Grenzschließungen, Quarantänebestimmungen oder Ausgangssperren, um einige Beispiele zu nennen.

Wir versuchen, frühzeitig auf euch als Teilnehmer zuzugehen, wenn wir Zweifel an der Durchführbarkeit der Reise haben.

In diesem Fall habt ihr die Wahl:

  • Kostenlose Umbuchung auf einen späteren Termin

  • Stornierung und Rückzahlung aller bereits gezahlter Beträge

Im Oktober 2019 waren die ersten von uns vermittelten Schweizer Gäste auf dieser Tour. Dazu kam Top-Fotograf Henrik Miller. Schaut euch die BIlder an, denn sie sagen mehr als Worte ...

 

Änderungen vorbehalten. Weitere Events folgen ggf. im Laufe der Zeit.

* Disclaimer

Zu beachten: Bei Buchungen über andere Tourenanbieter können andere Voraussetzungen (Skills, Equipment etc.) als bei Trail Therapy gefordert sein. Die AGB von Trail Therapy gelten nicht und Trail Therapy übernimmt keine Haftung irgendeiner Art.